Reviews for The Games Boys Play

BY : draelynn


  • From skyrat on November 25, 2009

    Geeze okay…I actually vaguely remember reading the beginning of this a very long time ago, before I really knew you… Sorry it took me so long to get back to it! I finally made an account here, just so I could leave you feedback! (How long has that been a requirement?? I remember leaving anon reviews back in the day…)

    Hehe. I –love- the phrase “turncoat coat.” And funkified! That’s gotta be the first time I encountered that word in a fic. XD

    Really like ‘lapis’ as a color description too. Loved the verbal exchange at the end of chapter 1.Loved Brad’s internal power struggle at the beginning of chap. 2 even more. Loved the sentence “Crawford considered himself an open minded assassin.” Hahaha.

    Really liked this sentence: “Slowly, he looked up to focus on Crawford or, more precisely, to focus on the spot on the newspaper that Crawford was hiding behind.”

    You are so very talented in both descriptions and the timing of your writing. But then I already knew that… And of course, you write both Brad and Schu /perfectly/.


    Report Review


  • From Algaliarept on November 20, 2009

    Woah! Can't wait for the second move! And to see who makes it ;) Totally on Shuls team here. This is fabulous!

    Report Review


  • From zetsuai2005 on March 21, 2009

    This is excellent, and I enjoyed it thoroughly! I mean, reaaally enjoyed it! I wish you would go back to it and write more, so we could witness the two of them getting together. But on Brad's terms or Schuldig's?? That's an interesting question to which only you have the answer.

    Report Review


  • From Darkephoenix on March 24, 2007

    Where is the rest of this?

    Report Review


  • From Kisa on March 23, 2007

    I've now broken down to the fact you are to be worshiped. Not many people can write Crawford correctly like that and you just totally rock my pants right off. Being the whole thing was so fucking hot helped I'm sure.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Bards Apprentice on December 04, 2006

    ooooooooh. this is HOT. x.<
    i can't wait for the next chapter! i do so love it when they "fuck" with each other! ^_^

    Report Review


  • From ANON - raya on October 23, 2006

    Mmm, scheming Brad! Delicious story.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - DL on October 19, 2006

    *purrr* That was yummy!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - KD Sarge on October 18, 2006

    hmm, we may need a bookie. Place your bets, ladies, place your bets! A battle of wits and wills, and who will win? Besides us, I mean. Yay for more!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Davyn on October 18, 2006

    Oh, how devious! You must write more! Fantastic!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - moimoi-chan on October 18, 2006

    i see more smut in my future...*hug*

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Darkephoenix on October 18, 2006

    Have I mentioned how I love your evil mind, dear? Perfect. Happy Birthday!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - LilyMoonsAlias on October 18, 2006

    Plot all you want, Braddy boy. Schuldig will win in the end. I have full confidence in the seductive powers of the telepath. What a hot and lovely birthday present! I wonder what you'll get for Christmas and if you'll share that, too.? Please, please!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on October 18, 2006

    heh. You go, Crawford! God I love that man. Thanks for expanding this - a little porn with plot is definitely a good thing sometimes.

    Report Review


  • From Lauand on October 10, 2006

    OMG!!

    I didn't expect this fic to be that good! Wonderful idea, I loved your angry Schuldig, and even more than that, the way he reacted when he opened his eyes and saw Crawford there. And of course, the fantasy and the intertwining of it with the reality. Really a enjoyable reading, how I wished all the PWP-ish fics were as interesting as this one! Thank you for posting it!

    Report Review