Reviews for Detour

BY : RoseThorne


  • From Yrael on September 08, 2011

    This story is coming along great, I read it months ago but it has been updated which was lovely~! I REALLY want it to finish though!!!!! Please keep writing it bc it is really great and the anticipation of the lemon scene is driving me crazy! The plot is really detailed and thought-out, and it progresses nicely. If I had a critique it would probably be I wish for more relationship development b/w Xel and Zel. You write well and I hope you keep it up for this awesome but small fandom! If you have any Recs please email to me~!!!! ^_____________^

    Report Review


  • From akukorax on May 04, 2011

    It has been an actual ice age since I read anything in slayers, I used to be an avid xel/zel fan. Apparently I still am because this story and all your others have basically reawakened all those old feelings within me. Specifically this story, I read it in a day! Please tell me you are going to write more, it's marvelous! All your strokes have been. :) I can't wait to see what happens next!

    Report Review


  • From Thechaoticones on July 03, 2010

    yea... I registered on AFF just to review this story and for somehwere else to post the plot bunnies that spawned from reading it... Thank you verry much.

    Anyways, this is an amazing story, how much would I have to beg for more? I really really, REALLY want to see more Xel/Zell smut, oh yes, crazy mazoku molests chimera XD. I always did like a healthy plot leading up to an enjoyable not-plot. o.O seriously, Lena/Amealia stuff? I... I think I could actually see it and would not mind in the least. XD I also can't wait to see what happens as Lina and Xel come to terms with the fact that neither of them really has to answer to any power lesser than LoN anymore. More as soon as posible pretty, pretty pretty please?

    Report Review


  • From Metranome on February 25, 2009

    Simply amazing. You're every bit the writer that the author of "Poison" is, and I'm enjoying this fic immensely. I won't say anything pushy about wanting the next chapter, but I'm looking forward to more. Good luck with real life in the meantime; I can sympathize with its invasion into "fic time."

    Report Review


  • From Leeana69 on February 25, 2009

    *glee*

    Another lesbian who writes yaoi. I never thought I'd find another like me. XDDDDD

    :molests the author:

    Report Review


  • From Leeana69 on February 25, 2009

    Poor Zelgadis. ;_;



    Report Review


  • From Leeana69 on February 25, 2009

    BAHHA HA.

    "It's a seeeeee~cret"

    I love Xellos. As much of a bastard as he is. :P

    Report Review


  • From mayablackwolf on January 10, 2009

    I love this story!! Wow I think this might just be the best! best Zel/Xellos slayer fanfic of all time!! I love it!! I love your Xellos and Zel and everyone else too! they are just so...great, wonderful, cool, smexy, totally allsome! XDDD just wow...please please please update soon I'm dieing here in suspence!

    Report Review


  • From nigha on November 17, 2008

    this story so great. I have read it at lest 6 times. i hope to see more of it.
    good work

    Report Review


  • From angelicyokai on October 22, 2008

    I recently found this fic and adore it. I love the angst level of Zelgadis (its very true to his nature in slayers) as well as the feelings Xellos has, yet seems to be able to understand. Oh and I love the concept of Lina as L-sama's general. She was a force for chaos before this anyway. Excellent writing.

    Report Review


  • From skydreia on October 21, 2008

    le sigh, i sooo love this story i check back every day almost to see if there's a new chapter X3 you better not even THINK of not going on with it! i'll be so devastated ; ; anyhow as far as the cannon details fugg it, don't let it cripple your creative flow! thats why it's called fanfiction right? all i have to say other then that is keep er' goin :3 your writing is like flawless, full of emotion yet to the point. everything is so clear, my mind is glued to every word till the very end. i want more chapters but i kinda dont want it to ever end ; ;

    Report Review


  • From princessgolux on October 09, 2008

    Whee! This story is fun! I think you've actually got everyone as IC as they can be, given the story. And I love the 'evolution' through the auspices of the Lord of Nightmares. That's brilliant. Especially as its tied to Xellos' feelings.
    Bravo! I'm really looking forward to reading this as you add to it. :)

    Report Review


  • From JeiDurii on October 02, 2008

    Considering Slayers has a new series out, I'm really quite surprised there aren't flocks of people reading and leaving reviews on this. From snickering to literally being teary-eyed, it definitely pulls from one end to the next (much like I remember the actual series having such moments). I feel so much for them, too. And, what a note to leave it on - that's one way to keep one waiting for the next chapter to find out what happens next -- though the story as a whole is already doing that.

    I adored Zel in the series and I adore him here, too, while also feeling for him so much.

    I did rather like the choice of capitalization during the part you spoke of (in I believe chapter 15 or 16). I also rather liked the way dealing with his soul was written; able to "feel" and "see" it, in such a sense.

    And, of course, Xellos' own reactions to things are interesting, too.

    I actually had read up to chapter 16 last night and then AFF.net went into maintenance or something and I was stuck refreshing until I finally went to bed since it wouldn't show.

    Enjoyable in every since of the way and I look forward to reading more and seeing how this progresses.

    -- I also see what you mean about the angst-ness-type. Well done and pulling at my emotions, it is ;3

    - Xinda/Dani

    Report Review


  • From skydreia on September 23, 2008

    all i have to say is that i signed up here JUST to review this story, and i'm sure others will too once they find this little treasure :3 this story was so great, i just read it in one shot sitting @_@ please continue it ; ; ppl are't jumping to review probably cause it's not loaded with hot steamy lemoness yet X3 but it really is a great story. Xellos and zel are just perfectly in character and the fact that your able to balance all the others in it, it's just like watching a lost season or something lol. plus you didn't totally isolate the two. so much is incorporated in this, it's just a great solid story. I just kinda hope zel n xel kinda get a liiittle more intimate soon X3 we girls gotta have steamy romances to feed on @_@

    Report Review