Click Here!

Reviews for Scratching the Itch

By : psyca
  • From radiantlass on October 30, 2019

    Oh wow! This story is just like chocolate, it made my day. Once I started on it I can't stop until the end. And after that, I'm like, more, please! The story is so good, very detailed, and very much entrancing. I even have to register just to give this review. Kudos!


    Report Review

  • From LauWhisperer on November 13, 2018

    This is an unexpected pairing...but very good. I'll keep reading and comment as this story develops. 

    So far, I'm impressed and pleased. Thanks.  


    Report Review

  • From Bismarck-Alexander on February 26, 2018

    I think that a alternate ending would be better. Where Kaoru marries Kenshin and has Kenji but they have slightly open marriage where Kaoru hookups with Satiou. Can't believe I just proposed that.


    Report Review

  • From Quickslice on December 02, 2013
    I was so sad when Kenshin left! Kenshiinn! Do you need a place to stay? Please stay in my house!
    Report Review

  • From ANON - Seijuro_Kasumi on September 23, 2009
    that was quite possibly, one of the best RK fanfics i have ever read and Saito/Kaoru...i found a new favorite, i LOVED it. Beautiful writing, beautiful descriptions, even the logical story line, right up my alley XD i am refraining from insane fangirl screams, but trust me they are there lol well down, best ever fic congrats!
    Report Review

  • From reverseharem888 on April 30, 2008
    Wow..how do you do it? I just can't stop reading...impressive writing.

    Btw- your men are all terribly sexy. I fall in love with each one of them right after reading a new story.

    Kenshin..sweetie or swordsman extraordinaire...of course, no doubt.
    ...Aoshi? naturally..with that gorgeous face and figure..
    ...Saito? never woulda thought it but after reading one of your other fics..whoa...wild horses couldn't drag me away lol..)
    Report Review

  • From ANON - Alessan on June 22, 2007
    YAY! I love non-cannon pairings and in the RK fandom, this is the only fandom where I'll read het pairings just because Kaoru kicks some mega awesome butt! So, when I was reading it and when I got to the part where Kaoru and Kenshin finally 'consumate' their relationship, I was sooo disappointed that they were getting together. But then he was like "I love you. Not in love with you" not literaly, but then she got back together with Saitou...

    It was very well written. Probably one of the best well-written fics I've read on AFF in a rather long time, I give you many kudos.
    Report Review

  • From Padfoot on March 23, 2007
    I must say, I don't think I've ever wanted to re-read a fic so soon after reading it the first time. Before reading this, I never even thought of the possibility of a Kaoru/Saito pairing. :-) But you made it look so natural.

    I've read all of your other RK fanfics and I'm planning to review them all, but until I find the time to do that, I want you to know you're truly an amazing author. I've also noticed you haven't written any RK fanfics in a while and I'm hoping you're not abandoning the fandom forever. It would truly be a waste.
    Report Review

  • From EmbersOfAmber on March 02, 2007
    That was a beautiful story. I also tend towards canon pairings, but I like well written fics, regardless of the pairing. Great job! I really enjoyed this. ~_^
    Report Review

  • From EmbersOfAmber on March 02, 2007
    That was an amazing K/K lemon! My favorite couple, so I really enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing your talent with hentais like me! ^_^
    Report Review

  • From ANON - bloodedwyngs on December 05, 2006
    Hmm.. Kenshin's an ass..

    Not that I didn't enjoy Saitou and Kaoru together.. Kenshin simply an ass..

    I hope Hiko rubs it in him.. not that he wouldn't..XD
    Report Review

  • From ANON - bloodedwyngs on December 05, 2006
    Sorry for not reviewing in the earlier chapters.. I was 'itching' to read the other chapters.

    I couldn't pass this one up though.

    Their exhange was so so sweet.

    I think I'm in love with both of them!

    Will Kenshin move over?
    Report Review

  • From ANON - Laia on October 14, 2006
    Ive totally loved this story. Its not one of my usual "unusual" pairings (I enjoy non-canon ones, usually, but rarely read fics with this pairing), but I can definitely say that Im in love--with the pairing, of course. Hehehe. Your great writing style; the presence of plot and good characterization; the presence of lemons, but ones that arent the complete "center" of the story....all that and more have made me happily read this story and convinced me that such a pairing is not just possible, but can be portrayed in a beautiful way...

    Keep on writing, I say! I think that I, at least, can assure you that Ill be waiting for your next story (whatever the pairing you decide it will have) eagerly!

    Laia
    Report Review

  • From ANON - Kori on September 06, 2006
    I had stumbled across this story awhile ago whilst looking for non-canon RK fic.. Kaoru is my favorite female character and Saitou, without a doubt, is one of my favorite males.. so my curiosity had gotten the better of me.. I'm glad it did.

    This story was so passionate, angsty and beautifully written while keeping them in character.

    I am hoping that you will write more non-canon RK.. but if not, I have added this to my favorites.
    Report Review

  • From ANON - kaoruLATINgirla on August 27, 2006
    OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!! ITS THE BEST SAITO/KAORU FANFIC I'VE EVER.... EVER READ!!! girl, this is one of the best fanfics that I've ever read!!!! It was amazing. I never expected this kind of ending, and although Im very conservative about Ken/Kao pairing, I loved this ending it made it feel so real, I almost cried when Kenshin left thinking this was the end (how lame can I be!) Please write more of this kind of fics with Sai/Kao. This was a blast!
    Report Review

T.O.S. | Content Guidelines | DMCA Info | F.A.Q. | Facebook | Tumblr | Abuse | Support | Contact | Donate

Click Here!