Reviews for Gunning Down Romance

BY : Empatheia


  • From Speedofsound on February 02, 2008

    greatness on a plate! that's what this story is. i literally ate up every word. well done!!!

    Report Review


  • From Fuzzy Eared on July 20, 2007

    Ahhhh!!! Best EVER! lol, seriously, that was really, really good. I loved L's original stream of consciousness at the beginning to. Though, you broke some rules and made up some of your own I am certainly charitable enough to overlook that, especially in lieu of the rest of the fic XP

    Report Review


  • From KrystalChronicals on May 21, 2007

    good0 story

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Popcorn Oracle on December 29, 2006

    Awesome.

    This is the Death Note fic I've been looking for, finally. Someone finally wrote a KiraxL fic, and wrote the pairing realistically. I'm amazed that people write so much sap, and that the only pairings they write of them are pre-Raito getting his memory back from the book. And you wrote it all the way though, and in the exact way I imagined their being together. L is atttracted to both Kira and Light and he is the only person on his level, and he can't help but be attached/attraced to that. Light is so extremely detached from every other female or person you see him involved with, its onl;y logical that what L has something no one else does. And I mean, in general, the two of them are so obsessed with each other.

    Anyway. the Fic. I really enjoyed that you actually spanned from the not-Kira stage to when he got his memory back. You really wrote them fairly in character, I think some people probably couldn't see L begging, but I think I can, he'd surrender to Light only. The lemon itself was not very explicit, but it didn't need to be, it was well done. Just all the interactions and thoughts of them both were great, this is probably the best Death Note fic I've read so far ^^;.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - zelly on December 08, 2006

    That was beautiful. My eyes burned at the last sentence.
    You shouldn't cry when you have eyeliner on (cosplaying as L) and trying to find a really great LightxL fanfiction that actually goes into the part where L might die... *sniff*

    WHY DOES THE BATHROOM HAVE TO BE SO FAR FROM THE COMPUTER???!!!!

    *claps like insane maniac*

    Report Review


  • From Artemis on November 26, 2006

    Ummm... real quick... is 'Whitely' actually "Watari"? I think that makes more sense...

    Report Review


  • From Artemis on November 26, 2006

    My GOD. That was INCREDIBLE. I LOVE IT. That was SO SO SO GOOD.

    Incredible.......

    Report Review


  • From ANON - zeynel on November 15, 2006

    Just love it!!! Probably the best Death Note fic i ever read. And I've read tons of them!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Akato on November 04, 2006

    Very good work, I really enjoyed reading this fan fiction and do hope you write more.

    -Akato

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Silva on October 20, 2006

    Wow... *_* Amazing. I loved it. I should have gone sleeping ages ago, but instead I kept reading this. I like your writing style and the way you made the characters. ^___^

    Report Review