Reviews for Illuminating the Darkness

BY : LucyMay


  • From cagna on March 16, 2009

    sorry i have not reviewed earlier. i just thought i should read all 4 of the stories first before i reviewed. i love your plotlines and the detail you go into about things. since i don't think this part of the story is finished i hope you update soon. just one question though... is that girl like Tsuzuki because she said she hadn't eaten in months and since she didn't seem to be a shinigami i was just curious.
    windingcircle4@yahoo.com

    Report Review


  • From markyc58 on March 30, 2008

    I have read all the 'prequels' to this story, one right after the other! I love the way that you write the characters and the way that you have built their relationships; you have kept their personalities in step with the anime, but have 'fleshed' them out so that they are so three-dimensional that, if they were 'real', I would love to be friends with any one of them [except Muraki, of course!]. And that includes your original characters! Your use of different mythologies in the storyline was also intriquing and original; and this 'installment' is, I think, the best of the lot so far; perhaps because all of the 'background' information has been dealt with, and now the deeper levels of the plot can shine through! I can't wait to see what is in store for Tsuzuki and Hisoka and the rest of the gang! I remain on the edge of my seat! Thanks for the great read!

    Report Review


  • From laustic on November 01, 2007

    Awesome chapter! I'm really happy to see this update ^_^

    Report Review


  • From Voluptas on June 01, 2007

    Good to see an update and this chappie's great. I think its understandable that Hisoka would have some kind of anger about Tsuzuki hiding things from him. But I know that they'll make it through this.

    Report Review


  • From hellbornangel on May 28, 2007

    love it love it love it!!!! The series is amazing!! I just want to squish the too ove birds to death! Great job and Plz, plz update soon!!:D

    Report Review


  • From Amethyst-eyed-Koneko on April 21, 2007

    Hey! Sorry I haven't reviewed this. I've been wandering around other fandoms (primarily Fullmetal Alchemist. I love me some RoyEd! w00t!! :D) and just recently came back into YnM. What a great surprise to find a whole new story in your continuing saga of the wild and crazy adventures of TsuSoka!! YAY!! :D It makes me so happy to see these two again! I'm dying to know what that apparition is that Hisoka keeps seeing/feeling in their bedroom! The rosebud that it left behind that one time was so freaky! Rosebuds are like Muraki's calling card! Eep! scary! :D Why is Tsuzuki acting so weird? What did Watari accidentally find in his search of the old files when he made that slide show for Konoe's party? There had to be something very subtle in there that only those in the know would have picked up on. Something small that alludes to Tsuzuki having demon blood in him - a fact that Muraki somehow already knows. This mysterious box of medical records in Paris (of all places!) is quite intriguing! Why would Muraki (or this Amrit guy) just leave something like that just lying around like that? Could he be more obvious with his bait for his trap? Muraki's not even trying any mindgames this time. He's practically daring Tsuzuki to come get him and that's a pretty scary concept! *shivers*
    Update soon!
    Koneko =^.^=

    Report Review


  • From Voluptas on April 03, 2007

    I love Watari! He certainly has entertaining thoughts about Tsuzuki and Hisoka.

    Report Review


  • From Voluptas on March 28, 2007

    This keeps getting better and better. Cool chapter as always. I also wanted to add that I absolutely love Tsuzuki calling Hisoka 'Baby' It's so sweet.

    Report Review


  • From Voluptas on March 26, 2007

    This is so great, two new chapters for me to read. I can't wait to see what happens next and I just adore how close Hisoka and Tsuzuki are.

    Report Review


  • From cocoke5 on March 26, 2007

    that it and you guys go and found out what is happen . the story is real good and i lvoe it and can not wait for the next chapter of the story. good luck up date soon.

    Report Review


  • From Voluptas on March 24, 2007

    Hmm, I wonder who sent the rosebud? I'm glad to see Hisoka sticking it out with Tsuzuki. They really are made for one another.

    Report Review


  • From Voluptas on March 14, 2007

    Oh wow, that was great. I wonder why Tsuzuki is so worried about those medical files. Can't wait to read some more.

    Report Review


  • From cocoke5 on March 11, 2007

    more more the story is real good and i like it and up date soon.

    Report Review


  • From Voluptas on February 28, 2007

    This keeps getting better and stranger. I wonder what that shadow is and what's it about. I loved this chappie.

    Report Review


  • From Voluptas on February 17, 2007

    Nicely done and of course, should have known that Muraki would come into the picture. He sure knows how to torment Tsuzuki. I'm so curious as to what Tsuzuki won't share with Hisoka.

    Report Review