Reviews for Serenity’s Requiem

BY : Rue Ryuuzaki


  • From ornvinge on June 22, 2008

    This is soooo goood! Need more, need more - pleeaaasee! The sooner the better... ^.^ You have made everything so perfect, I love the way Misa and Teru fight over Raitos attention, I love that Matsuda is Kiras "Watari" (I never guessed it would be him!) and I LOVE that L will have to "fight" with Raito to be the dominant one in their future relationship! Because they are equals, the same but at the same time each other complete opposites - and Im with you; Im a definite L-seme fan!! ^.~
    So pleeeaaase, pretty-please-with-sugar-on-top... UPDATE SOON!

    Report Review


  • From Lady Saya on April 28, 2008

    Ha! So he does know who Kira is and isn't telling L! Serves L right! I think his ego is too big and needs to be deflated. I wonder what Raito's father would think if he found out that his son has become Japans best detective? Is Kira only known in Japan or is he just as famous as L yet?

    Report Review


  • From Yami Bakura on April 27, 2008

    Chapter 3

    A couple of things needed pointing out here.
    Matt saying, “Because I’m the shit, that’s why.” Is the greatest reason evar, and reminds me of why I love Matt. Also, L's L never referred to sleep as sleep. Unconscious, incapacitated, temporarily cataleptic…but never sleep.

    'Temporarily cataleptic' cracked me up XDD

    So did Light being "less seme" than L. XDDD MOAR PREASE? I'm so excited to see where this goes. I hope you update again soon. Because I recently fell in love with B, and therefor any decent fanfic featuring him as a main character is automatic win. If that fanfic happens to be awesome on top of everything else, well, then it's super win. ♥

    Report Review


  • From Yami Bakura on April 27, 2008

    Chapter 2

    The Teru/Misa interaction made it all worth it. ♥ I'd totally not complain to see more of them bickering with one another in later chapters. Also, I can't really say that I was too surprised by Matsuda, but at the same time, I don't really like him all that much (?) so I think it's pretty cool that he's there, and better than in the original, but... the dislike is still there. Maybe you'll change my mind about him in later chapters.

    Report Review


  • From Yami Bakura on April 27, 2008

    Chapter 1

    I will bribe! What do you wish, O Fanfiction Master? I love this ALREADY and it's only the first chapter. I love Light already. ♥ and I love the line, "He came to the irrational conclusion that they'd remodeled since yesterday." XDD I'm going to go squee some more over how awesome this is, and then read the next chapters.

    Report Review


  • From FriendlyFangirl88 on April 26, 2008

    This is a great AU, and realistic for what could have happened had Ryuk not dropped that damn Death Note...
    I'm also particularly fond of the role you gave Matsuda, he's just so under-appreachated!
    Looking foward to new chapters.

    Report Review


  • From Sabaku_lotus on April 22, 2008

    reading this but it's in spurts @_@

    arg but so far I love the plot; I'll give out more constructive comments in the future.

    Report Review


  • From Lady Saya on April 21, 2008

    Loved it! Raito is already well known in Japan. I bet he's going to quickly catch up with L. I loved the Misa/ Teru part. I think it's funny how they both fought over Raito. It would be funny if Watari figures out who Kira is and decide not to tell L. It won't be very difficult for him to make the connection that after he told Raito that he doesn't need L, Kira shows up. Raito is going to give L a run for his money. L sure is aggorant isn't he?

    Report Review


  • From Aurora Moon on April 20, 2008

    Great story so far. keep up the good work :)

    Report Review


  • From Cyko on April 18, 2008

    Ooh, I like the storyline. Raito would've been like that, working against L as a detective in compitition, if the Death Note hadn't corrupted him in my eyes.

    Oh, and did you get your name from Another Note by any chance? My memory is kind of fuzzy. xD B is such a messed up person, I've been wanting to write about the guy, but I can't muster up the courage.

    But anyway, enough of my random blabbering, that doesn't really help a writer. xD The way you portrayed the original Death Note characters in the AU was well done, most people make them too OOC. As for guessing Raito's 'Watari' figure, maybe his father? :x

    Keep up the good work. :D

    Report Review