Reviews for Define Compatible?

BY : ChanceXIII


  • From ANON - mamita on March 10, 2012

    Hey I liked your fic, and I really like the couple L / Raito (Light), I love, especially when L dominates a Light, are so cute and hot, is so, thanks and kisses.

    Report Review


  • From chelzi on September 02, 2008

    this was a really good fic. i loved the lemon and plot was awesome. it was just too cute!! i love lxraito, though it is very very done. but that's okay!! ^___^ anyways, great job, i loved the story to pieces!! also, i was trying to get to the bunny exchange you mentioned at the end, but i can't find it. if you could send me the address, i'd really appreciate it!~

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ornvinge on July 16, 2008

    This is just soo adorable!
    Little quiz say wha? - I laughed my ass off! L is so cute!!! ^.^
    So, yay! I loved your story (as well as every other story from you)! Im just bad at leaving reviews... and Iv read that you like getting reviews, so I hope this one will clear my consience (for awhile, atleast)
    And while Im still here, I love (did you get that? I love, lovelovelove, NOT HATE!, L.O.V.E!) your story: This Black Lamb!! ^.^ Love the "reverse Raito"-idea, so... please update soon on that one, cause Im quite addicted to it!! ...and Im really looking forward to "Chance XIII - Deathnote story" ^.~
    Well then, thanks for me! I will now draw back to my dark and comfy corner, quietly reading all the wounderful fanfics I can ut my hands on, till the next time, when I once again reach out and... leave a review... ^.^

    Report Review


  • From ANON - SP777 on July 14, 2008

    That was TRULY wonderful. It really, REALLY was...

    Normally I'm not one for AUs, BUT I'll take one for Death Note, especially when
    I can get a scenario of Light/L being complete strangers as opposed to being
    intense rivals with a Kira scenario. It kind of gets depressing after awhile.

    Plus, a look at a First Date, Death Note-style was pretty entertaining and the
    subtle humor was spot on. :-)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Ibelen on May 05, 2008

    *wipes away a tear of laughter*
    this is, without a doubt, the best Death Note AU I have read.
    the first passage with L thinking about his toes had me hooked. XD

    I think you got the character's personalities down to a T(though I have to say that Light throwing the cup of coffee...I did not see that coming at all...:3 nor L answering date/matchmaking quizzes. but I really really liked it^-^)

    and kudos for the nice sex-scene. wery well written.

    let me know if you ever write a sequel to this, or something down the lines of it so that I can read it
    (not even Ruyk offering me the eye-deal for free if I don't read it will stop me)

    Report Review


  • From Emyrei on May 05, 2008

    I laughed my ass off.
    As silently as I could, as I was sitting in class while reading this.

    Lovely story. I think you captured L and Raito (even though the manga says his name is LIGHT and not Raito, but I'm not gonna be ms. Nitpicky). It's hard to write them outside the Kira-setting without turning them into boring gary-stu's. But you did it brilliantly.

    Kudos and thank you for writing a wonderful piece.

    Report Review


  • From Gloria B on April 30, 2008

    Beautiful. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this! I loved the humor and adored the Austen quotes. Wonderful, clean narrative and the lemon was very good indeed. Thanks for sharing!

    Joie,
    Gloria

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Shauna on April 30, 2008

    One of the few longest oneshots I have ever read....AND I LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT!!! Damn I love long chapters/oneshots. They always feel as if they'll never end, and I love that. Thank you for being such an awesome writer!!! I look forward to reading more of you work!!

    Report Review


  • From Enslavement Thesis on April 27, 2008

    Best Oneshot Ever.
    She couldn't help but nearly die with laughter.

    It was so well done.

    Report Review


  • From spoon on April 25, 2008

    Wow the was a very well thought out story. I loved how L answered the magazine questions. 'Hostess Factory' that made me giggle. I like that you kept the people in character. Very good job. I hope to read more of your works in the future.
    =)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ayachan on April 25, 2008

    I love this story!!! Very cute and funny :) I was reading your bio and I thought I would let you know that Roses For Red Eyes and Guiding the Dreamer look very interesting! But I'm especially looking forward to Chance XIII when you get around to it :) Good luck and please keep up the good work!

    Report Review


  • From synonomy on April 24, 2008

    I love this sooo much, totally made my day. :D I look forward to reading more from you! :)
    x

    Report Review


  • From PhaerynTao on April 24, 2008

    I'm going to be frank, I'm really not a fan of yaoi. Not because there's anything wrong with it (regarding homosexuality and all of that jazz), but because its so RARE that people can pull it off without sounding like they're immature youngsters who just learned how to put a condom on a banana.

    But this...this was HILARIOUS. Most of the yaoi stories I see are more or less just a slapped-together sandwich of guys who'd never be gay for each other in canon and its FREAKY how out of character they are, but goodness. Both Ryuuzaki and Light were perfect. Their pairing just seemed so natural in this thing, so for that I applaud you. I also love how you accentuated Ryuuzaki's quirks even MORE, something I really didn't think was all too possible.

    You have a great sense of humor too. I actually cracked a smile several times while reading this.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - K on April 24, 2008

    Amazing story! I completely and utterly loved it. The lemon was great and the humor was also great. You have a wonderful sense of humor and you can convert it into words perfectly. Well done job with the dialogues! Are you sure you won't write another chapter? I'm kind of curios about Raito's parents' reaction, I know you specifically said it's a oneshot but... a girl can dream right? :P
    Thank you for the read.

    Report Review


  • From _WM_ on April 24, 2008

    Ok, I just want to say a few things after taking like an hour to read that.

    1) That was just freakin' fantastic.
    2) That made me smile in the strangest of ways... god, you wouldn't be able to turn it into a PDF file or something and send it to me would you? LOL
    3) I think I'm distracted for the rest of the night.
    4) I love you so much. D:
    5) That story was seriously probable in the most ridiculous ways. In a way that only L and Raito can pull off.
    Guh, that was just so good. So extremely good.
    And the length of that was freakin' epic. haha.

    P.S. I don't mean to be horrible or anything but I picked up quite a few grammatical and just typing errors during that story. o__O I didn't note down everything but I believe from recollection, you spelt skull as "scull" and wrote "waste" instead of waist somewhere.


    Report Review