Reviews for The Sharpest Lives

BY : Jezz-Ra


  • From ANON - Era on November 11, 2013

    This fic is amazing! There is not enough Kenshin slash out there and Sano Kenshin is one of my fave Rurouni kenshin pairings. So I hope you will continui this piece of art. Truly enjoyed it so far. And I am usualy to lazy to reply but this work just made me do it.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Gaffel on September 29, 2013

    Hi! I love your story but some details were bothering me. As far as I know, neither Japan nor China has a tradition of tipping the waitress. Doing so can be considered insulting, actually...

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Siveheart on September 23, 2013

    Hello,
    I found your story through reading 'Pride' and I'm really enjoying it so far. The way you've thrust Sano and Kenshin together is believable while still staying within the character. i really hope you plan to continue this story as it's quickly become one of my favorites. Thank you for the time and effort you put into your stories, I just want you to know that it's really appreciated.
    -Teresa AKA Siveheart

    Report Review


  • From ANON - subzero13 on June 03, 2011

    OMG that was so good, I am happy that Kenshin realized his feelings. PLease Please Update, this story is so good, I would love to see what happens when Sano wakes up

    Report Review


  • From MisatosPenPen on July 20, 2010

    Well, I guess there are three of us reading this now. ;) I love it; it's a leasurily love story and I love it. Please continue.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Solberg on July 09, 2010

    I demand you to finish tis fic now.




    Please..........whit suger on topp?

    Report Review


  • From ANON - K on April 28, 2010

    Love the story and hope there will be more... ^_^

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kari on March 31, 2010

    Hey again. This would have to be my favorite kenshin fanfic yet but it's sad that there hasn't been an update... ( not that I'm pressuring u or anything I hate it when people do that) but I'd love to see an update soon!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - bailang on January 31, 2010

    Stumbled across this fic today, and love it! Yay for more mature Sano! Can't wait to see how the story progresses!

    Report Review


  • From Kita Kitsune on December 04, 2009

    It's so refreshing to find a good, recent(updated two months ago and started in 2009, even!) Rurouni Kenshin fanfic. I've just about read all of this, tonight... But, yes. Old anime are good anime(If you have the time to cast a cursory glance at[the fandom of] my fics on here, you'll see what I mean~ Ahhh, the good old days of Toonami.). Thanks for writing this. It's an original take on a possible fanfic idea that everyone assumes has been written about--Kenshin taking up wandering again, and meeting Sanosuke by chance, and not returning Kaoru's affections--but actually hasn't. You handled the whole Kaoru bit very artfully--you didn't demonize her, didn't demean her and her feelings for him, didn't dismiss his(however platonic) feelings for her, didn't make her selfish enough to make her OOC, just 'young'(even though Sano is actually Kaoru's age)... quite lovely, really.

    You're handling the relationship progression very well. Not going too fast, which is very realistic. Adding in Kenshin being blinded was a neat twist, too([I didn't see it coming, at all, before it happened~!]Sorry for your father having to deal with that, but it's cool that you had a real experience to link Kenshin's condition to--as a result, his reactions and healing were very plausible and not rushed, in my mind). Personally(non-objectively), I think the whole Kenshin/Sanosuke relationship bit is moving a bit fast, but don't mind me--we all have different reads on things. The way you're doing it fits very nicely with how you're presenting the story, so the pace doesn't seem out of place. It's just me(it took me until about chapter eight or nine of my current fanfic to get to the main pairing even kissing, sooo... Ehe~ I'm not one to talk. x.x~~).

    Looking forward to when you have time to continue this. No pressure, no rush. It's simply a very nice fic I hope shall be continued(even if it ends up being one-hundred twenty-one chapters...). Happy Holidays and New Year 2010, in case you don't have the time to update before the year's out. :3

    Report Review


  • From ANON - MewMew2 on December 01, 2009

    Thank you for posting this fic! It's very difficult to find a good Ruroni Kenshin story that isn't a one shot. Please keep up the excellent work when possible!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - alanna214 on November 27, 2009

    Woo hoo! I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm sure Sano will be fine, but I feel soooo bad for both of them. Don't worry about lack of Kenshin fans. I've gotten 2 people into Kenshin in the past few months. They may not read yaoi stuff, but they're there. ^_^"

    Report Review


  • From ANON - alanna214 on November 27, 2009

    I had to comment on this one. ^_^ I'm currently reading through you fic, but this chapter (well, your AN at the end) just made my day. I am loving the story so far. Can't wait to finish it. And you're definitely not writing this for just yourself anymore. ^_^ Keep up the great work!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - graypheonix on November 23, 2009

    Hmmm, interesting. Continue to update, ja ne.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Sweet Wisteria on November 13, 2009

    Best Sano/Kenshin story ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's epic! I love it! It's paced well, and has a great plot! I can't wait for the next chapter!!!!

    Report Review