Reviews for Rurouni Kenshin Fan-Fic - GOJOU

BY : Kikue_Mugen


  • From ANON - Anon on July 13, 2014

    Chapter 9
    "Ever since Yahiko went to stay with Master Hiko,"
    Why is Hiko training Yahiko. Mastering the Kamiya Kasshin style is no longer of any interest to him? I don't see Hiko willing to take in another apprentice like this.

    “Hey, that might not be a bad idea Kenshin,” Sano said excitedly. "I’m already used to working at the dojo and it’s not like I have to learn anything new.”
    When has Sano ever worked for Kaoru? He's never seen doing any sort of chore at the dojo, Kenshin is the one handling the chores. He really only came around for the company of his friends and to score a free meal. Sano has never done chores there in exchange.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on July 02, 2014

    "Even though Kenshin was the infamous ‘Hitokiri Battousai’ (Manslayer who uses the Battoujitsu technique), he wasn’t able to defeat Saitou, even in his prime."
    Kenshin's "prime" was when he was barely a teenager? He was fourteen-fifteen and fought, what, all three captains several times. Shouldn't that be embarrassing? A child who hadn't even mastered his technique kept Saito and the others at bay AND became a legend. Shouldn't it be, "Even Hajime Saito wasn't able to best the partially-trained Battousai Kenshin, not even when he was only a child"?

    "...his thoughts took him back to the battle between he and Saitou. The two men came very close to killing each other that day. If...Toshimichi Okubo and the police commissioner didn’t...stop the duel when they did, the outcome would have been fatal."
    I would take this way of thinking more seriously if, during that fight, Kenshin wasn't seen connecting a solid blow to the back of Saito's neck. 'Cause, you know, if he hadn't had a reversed blade, Kenshin would have soudly and quickly defeated him right then. I wan tto be able to see Saito as Kenshin's "rival" and a badass, but I always keep thinking back to that part and.
    Well, Kenshin had been a wanderer for about a decade and still got Saito who was still honing his craft of going for the kill (unlike Kenshin), so.

    I'm also only here for Aoshi/Kenshin, since I don't really see it that often. All that's here so far is Saito/Sano, so I'm skipping through it 'cause it really bores me. .__.;


    Report Review


  • From Jien on May 02, 2013

    I have just opened this archive (Ruroken fanfics) and this is the first story I saw. Amazed that it's been years in the making!

    I see 100 chapters and I plan to read them all but after I finish reading the manga (Which I have made up my mind to finally read after procrastinating for so long!

    I believe it will be an awesome story and I will be reviewing when I finally start reading your fanfic :)

    In the meantime, I saw the Gojou Hajime you wrote and recommended and will try to find it in bookstores if that's even possible locally.

    Will be reading your work soon! And I hope to enjoy it :)

    -Jien

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Dragon Lover on September 05, 2012

    Thank god I FINALLY get to review here. I just wanted to say how much I love this story. I am eagerly awaiting each new part and have constantly checked for updates on this. I know it's wrapping up, sad to see it ending, but this is a fantastic piece of fiction! I can't wait till the next chapter.

    -till then! (and hopefully the review button will still work for me!)

    Report Review


  • From Dragon on August 25, 2012

    I love this story it just keeps getting better and better.

    Report Review


  • From Dragon on January 29, 2012

    Great chapter!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait to read the next chapter so keep on writing and UPDATE SOON.   

    Report Review


  • From madalice on January 03, 2012

    Omg I love this story. Please continue to update!

    Report Review


  • From randomness on December 07, 2011

    Just read chapter 3 and so far so good. Everyone's in decent enough character, I like where this plot is going. I'm a rabid Rurouni Kenshin fan its my favorite anime of all time, love the characters and the show/manga, minus the girls but mostly when they're falling over themselves like idiots for the guys. I'm a main Kenshin/Sano fan in my mental RP world but in fanfiction world I love me some Saitou/Sano and Kenshin/Aoshi so this is good. Can't wait to read more and see how it develops.

    Report Review


  • From Yakumo on May 23, 2010

    I liked this story so much I read all of the chapters posted so far in one stretch. Please keep updating! ^_^

    Report Review


  • From yaoigirl on March 27, 2010

    I love this story but you haven't updated in a long time. I hope you haven't abandoned it. please update this wonderful story soon.

    Report Review