Reviews for Shades of Mystification

BY : Hellagoddess


  • From BishiThiefKai on August 23, 2008

    no update this week?

    Report Review


  • From tanny-san on August 19, 2008

    To sound like a total fangirl, I just spontaneously combusted from the hotness. I was planning on reviewing later in the story, but I just had to stop and congratulate you on an amazingly well-written and tastefully hot lemon. It was sexy and elegant... and just... guh. I can't even really convey to you in words how nice that was.

    You write very beautifully too, it's quite pleasant to read! I'm enjoying this little story thoroughly, and I will be keeping up with it.

    I still have fifteen chapters or so to read, but I have work to do right now, and thus will be reading and reviewing a bit later. Thank you for posting this work, though! Wonderful, truly wonderful.

    Report Review


  • From Lamica on August 14, 2008

    It'd be nice if I could go to a con, though I don't know who I'd cosplay as. Happy for the update though! :D Hope to read more soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Fouloldron on August 08, 2008

    Damn. I wish I hadn't waited so long to read this chapter. I confess I put it off because I was afraid that there would be more fear and angst and I wanted to put that off until I might have some resolution. However, I crumbled and now I'm glad I did. :D
    I particularly like Matsuda's codes. XD
    Very nicely done as always.
    BTW I checked out your pics. I covet your L and Light num-nums. That includes the one of L and fruit?.
    Thanks, Ronnie.

    Report Review


  • From Duomi on August 08, 2008

    Misa and Matsuda acting that helpful and protective is actually really endearing...! *laughing* And the wink-nudge to the headsets and alarm belts was great.

    Omg-- I read the next line, where Misa was talking into a giant purple box with sparkly antenna, and nearly choked on my milkshake! I forgot I'm not supposed to drink while reading...!

    ...*laughs again* When L showed up next to Raito, I realized I'd actually leaned forward and widened my eyes and started biting on one of my fingers.

    *actually choked on louder laughter at poor Raito having to say 'red apple to orange'*

    Yay, they're talking again! *still dreading this ending* I'll be saaaaad. The whole ending to this chapter had me trying not to crack up though, wonderful! And I keep wondering what was going through L's head when that happened.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kitsuna on August 06, 2008

    That juice bit at the end was hilarious.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Hime on August 06, 2008

    Haha! "The apple no longer needs to be juiced." That was awesome, especially because Light is saying this in fron tof L. Perfect.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - raine on August 05, 2008

    i swear to god this story will be the death of me. the wait between chapters is excruciating but at least they're somewhat regular. i actually thought it would be someone else performing at the concert so i was a surprised as Raito-kun to see L. and the red apple codename had me laughing. not sure if i ever left a review but i've reading since about chapter 8. i'm enthralled by this fic.

    Report Review


  • From MiaoShou on August 05, 2008

    Dear me, poor Raito having such an embarrassing message to deliver to his protectors! A bottle of juice has arrived? XD

    I wonder what L has done? Probably killed them all. And good riddance :)

    I was too traumatized by the last couple of chapters to review at all - which is not to say that I didn't think they were excellent, but just couldn't think what to say about them. Great writing and hopefully they'll get back together at last :)

    Report Review


  • From IntHellsing on August 05, 2008

    I love that no matter what's happening... there's almost always a splash of humor. "No juicing is needed." XDD
    I think that's what hooks me on your writing. The amusement makes it easier for me to hold out while waiting eagerly for the next update.

    Report Review


  • From Sabaku_lotus on August 05, 2008

    .....hahahahah I have walkie talkies at work.....

    *snickers* I don't live in NZ Sorry -.- Only the crappy USA! heheh......sniff....

    I liked most of this and didn't dislike none of this :B Matsuda is just always a riot in these stories...but I know that L kun doesn't know about Nate or the whole blackmail at all really....it's sad though because raito really liked L





    Report Review


  • From InkHeart17 on August 05, 2008

    OH I laughed so much in this chapter. Knew the performer was L in the last chapter, but it still made me very happy to read it now. And Mikami is definitely Near's informer about Light's relationship with L. But now I'm curious as to how L has taken care of it. I get really excited when I see you've updated this. It's an excellent story. Please keep the chapters coming.

    Report Review


  • From kyuhyun4evr on August 05, 2008

    *le gasp* you are truly evil. giving me a taste of raitoxL togetherness, then ripping it away.... T.T cant wait for the next chapter!!

    Report Review


  • From 70_Sol_Laen on August 04, 2008

    Wow..I realize now that it has been a long time since I've reviewed your story, I feel like an idiot. I've been here since the beginning, you've come a long way.

    Report Review


  • From Yami-Bakura-Itemri on August 04, 2008

    I dont live in NZ....but I know someone who reciently moved there and went to Doujicon... (Bitch moved to NZ >.< *cries*)She goes by the name of Fox. And from what I remeber she dressed up as a rather street looking Axel~

    And I just noticed... I think that is a pic of her in your jounalz with the Roxas... XD

    Small world~

    Report Review