Reviews for Shades of Mystification

BY : Hellagoddess


  • From Gloria B on August 04, 2008

    It's moments like these that really love Matsuda and Misa. "The apple doesn't need juiced." ROFL! Oh my gawd! *guffaws* Anyway, L the Drummer, eh? *is impressed* I think, though, if I were L, I'd have Raito have to beg me to take him back. Seems only fair. *sniffs*

    Ha ha, made my day with your update, per usual!

    Joie,
    Gloria

    Report Review


  • From ANON - SP777 on August 04, 2008

    about #26...

    “ Red Apple to Orange, Red Apple to Orange, come in Orange.”
    ''The…Apple no longer needs to be juiced.''


    Where in the WORLD did you get that from??? O_o

    Regardless, it was funny! :-) You know if this story was just humor and no angst
    that would be ALRIGHT with me, though if you had read over 100 stories that was
    angst you would be dying for a little humor, too.

    Report Review


  • From BishiThiefKai on August 04, 2008

    hmm...
    favorite part is obiviously the 'juicing' of apple-raito... I also like that you put his 'signature' outfit in the story so seamlessly.
    The only part i didnt like is that it is so much shorter compared to the other chapters... but im not one to judge (considering i start a chapter and never finish it)
    overall, a 7/10 for this chapter... and a 9/10 for ther overall story

    Report Review


  • From Kotetsu_Kaburagi on August 04, 2008

    Yay very good! L and Raito are making contact again. Near needs to go die if he thinks he can come between those two. I wish the world wasn't so close-minded when it comes to gay couples that's terrible thatpeople are persecuted for loving someone just because they're the same sex. I myself am in one such relationship, and it's hard enough getting others to accept it. But hopefully those two can have their freedome one day. Keep up the good work and see you next chapter.

    -L

    Report Review


  • From Riam the Wanderer on August 04, 2008

    I was right about it being L. ^^ The apple and orange thing make me crack up. I'm dying to read their conversation. Update soon.

    Report Review


  • From Macha on August 04, 2008

    Yeah, they met again. The apple to orange part was really funny. Can't wait for the next chapter. I really love this story.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - SP777 on August 03, 2008

    about #25...

    It took me 3-4 days to catch up, but...

    Now...

    OH my God!!! That poh' child!!! You REALLY love putting him through the
    ringer! First, Nate...then Mikami AGAIN??? *sigh* No knight in shing armor this
    time. By the way, was the puzzle ring in that jacket, I can't remember.

    Also, why do I have the feeling this ''performer'' is...*whispers* L.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - recipe for insanity on August 02, 2008

    Ah so Mikami is back and creepier than ever! Scary. And poor little Raito, heartbroken and left to fend for himself. I rather think it was probably good for him to do so. He needed a dose of reality, and a shot of realization that he can take care of himself if necessary. A little courage wouldn't do him any harm either. If he and L are going to ever make it :) Thanks for the updates. Hope the personal arena is okay. You haven't mentioned your hectic life in awhile. Take Care. As always, the update was a wonderful read.

    Report Review


  • From BishiThiefKai on August 02, 2008

    my boredom is eating me!
    I swear ive re-read this story about 50 times this week...
    -_- and that doesnt include my searching for new stories and rereading the others...
    so... bored... cant... function...
    DX

    Report Review


  • From Duomi on August 01, 2008

    Awww, poor Raito! The fixation on his puzzle ring got to me. And him keeping it in his pocket...! I also liked the bit where he said L couldn't feel any worse seeing it than he had taking it off-- ouch. Nice, though.

    Sorry this took me a few days to reply to! But, it is read, and here the reply is. Lol, your fic still makes me want to take Nate to a dark alley and beat some human emotion into him. Which is weird for me, so yay!

    Also. I loooved Raito's oppressive atmosphere attempting to cow Matsuda into submission and ruin his mood. That was wonderful. *laughs*

    And...! Mikami. Sooo creepy. His fingers were broken and split and he just put a bloody print on the door and babbled on about loving Raito?! That's so great, and so scary. I really like your Mikami, and "walking insane asylum" is a perfect description for him.

    Super curious about what will happen next! I think the card said, "Look out! Your stalker is standing right next to you. Love, Urbanflowerwarnings.com" or something. I don't know if that's a real website, it could be. But. Oh no, tension is building! I'm also wondering what L's doing during these months. I'm guessing curled up in depression glumly eating candy.

    Report Review


  • From Riam the Wanderer on July 29, 2008

    Eee. I would hate to run into him. Can't wait for all the answers to the questions.

    Report Review


  • From Gloria B on July 29, 2008

    Maaaaaaam! Mikami is one helluva nutter! *pouts* Poor L! I hope he's alright. Looking forward to more!

    ~Gloria

    Report Review


  • From kyuhyun4evr on July 29, 2008

    i was seriously NOT expecting Stalker Extrodinarie to return. tho it makes sense now, how Near found out since Mikami prolly told him. i love how he seems to be completely stuck on Raito, what with the coat sniffing and all. i wonder if there's a story behind his obsession....hmmmm..... can't wait for the next chapter!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Mai on July 29, 2008

    I love you, I love your story, I love your style. .___. Marry me? I'll support your erotic fiction habit by selling my finger nails and hair, just promise to keep gooooinnnnnnngggg~. I love it. I do. So much. THANK YOU. I'm almost crying with joy! I'll continue to check back every day for updates!

    Report Review


  • From Kit on July 29, 2008

    O.O Mikami is such a freak......... I was terrified for Raito the entire time... mostly because L was not there to help him.

    Near set this up with Miamki didn't he? Near should be stabbed with a fork... or a very sharp writing utensil. L will not give his art top Near though. OPr at least I hope so. I think that the drummer is L and that he sent the invitation because he wants to see Raito or else prove something.

    I can't wait to see what happens next! XD

    Report Review