Reviews for This Black Lamb

BY : ChanceXIII


  • From ANON - rashka19 on August 13, 2008

    I just finished reading the chapters of black lamb and am anxious for more. I love your take on raito and cant wait to see him meet L.
    Hope to see more soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - SP777 on July 08, 2008

    about #4...

    I just came across your story..or mini graphic novel..today and was glad I finally
    got into the swing of how you write.

    Question: since I haven't read the manga yet, I've noticed people mention this
    name but, unfortunately, it's not mentioned in the anime. Who IS Beyond? What
    type of person is he and what did he do?

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Shauna on April 29, 2008

    HOLY SWEET JESUS!! You are on par with Nilahxapiel!!! I love how you write, I love your ideas and I can't wait until you not only update this, but put up those other SWEET ASS stories you have planned as well!!! UPDATE NOW OR AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!!! PLEASE!!!!

    Report Review


  • From FriendlyFangirl88 on April 26, 2008

    ...I can't tell you how annoyed I was when I moved my mouse to where the "next chapter" usually is...
    ...and found none.
    Do you have any idea how annoying that feeling is?
    I WANT TO READ MORE!!!!!
    ...and trust me, for a story to captivate me so much that I tweak out when I realize there isn't any more yet...it's rare. Sometimes I'll feel sad, or disgruntled...but this full-fledged tweak of annoyance means something.

    IT MEANS YOU HAD BETTER WRITE MORE SOON!

    Report Review


  • From Enslavement Thesis on April 15, 2008

    Another amazing chapter.

    This is unfolding really well.

    Report Review


  • From spoon on April 13, 2008

    I loved this chapter. Raito's first crime. I can't wait for L and Raito to meet. Very interesting that the one Death note already changed hands. I can't wait to read more.
    =)

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lila on April 12, 2008

    Oi...i thought i couldn't review your stories else you would have one per chapter....hmmmm have i lost my mind or did you change the setting thing maybe?....Anyway won't think on it too long :) i can now review your awesome work XD.....So wow interesting twist here characters are very realistic although L seems a bit more human in your story...Not bad but just a little different....Anyway Raito is dead on for the background you've given him i feel like i can understand his personality a whole lot better than i did before Yay....Anyway i was totally caught off guard by his telling Ryuk they were running away i was like WTF!?! Anyway that was thouroughly explained in the next chapter i guess that yes it's a way to end being boring and bored at the same time heh cool! Love what you're doing with the Shinigami giving them all food interests and a bit of personality makes it more believeable...Then Raitos' hindsight is 20/20 moment was interesting as well...because him realizing that doing the whole thing without a little more preparation was not good for his plan was totally Raito. Him being the smart guy that he is he would of course review his past steps before planning for his future steps...I am a Ryuk lover for this fic because he is just sooo funny the diversion tactic priceless!!!...T_T....back to Raito the apple tasting of sin hmmm might Raito be heading down a slippery slope toward use of death Note?...In my very biased opinion I really hope he doesn't use the deathnote that's something i really like about this story. First one i've ever read where he is able to resist using it in the first place...very Original and refreshingly unique..... Anyway awesome story so far can't wait for the next installent but your really good about that stuff so no worries on my part :).......*cracks knuckles then clicks on next Story by ChanceXIII clicks review button (grins) Tappa Tappa*

    Report Review


  • From Aurora Moon on April 10, 2008

    I loved the third chapter... so many death notes... that's bound to make L's head spin like crazy. =D

    And I'm still wondering what will happen with Light...

    Report Review


  • From _WM_ on April 10, 2008

    Wow, that last line was really something.

    Report Review


  • From teschan on April 02, 2008

    yay! I luv stories with Raito-chan as uke! :3 I can't wait for the next chapter!!! :D pweez continue!

    Report Review


  • From Enslavement Thesis on April 02, 2008

    Wow.
    This is fantastic. Your concept is really interesting. You follow the story, yet twist it to suit your own pattern.
    Can't wait for the update.
    P.S. You might need to get your BETA to look over it again, there are still some minor grammar mistakes, especially in the last chapter.

    Report Review


  • From Kiyoshi on April 02, 2008

    This is absolutely one of THE best stories I've ever read, and I've read alot, at that. This is really excellent writing, and Ryuk's POV is hilairious! I have completely and utterly fallen in love with this series, and can't wait for you to update more. Patience is a virtue... but then again, I'm no angel, so...

    CAN'T WAIT TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT, DAMMIT!!!

    Lawlz, I'm just playing , of course....

    Lots os support and more power to ya,
    Kiyoshi Tamakashi (AKA:Kiyo-chan)

    Report Review


  • From spoon on April 01, 2008

    I love this story. Yeah L has arrived and he is looking at... fruit paintings? A well that's L for you.

    =)

    If you are still interested in using Italics and Bold this is the code

    Italics are made by (i)words(/i)
    Bold are made by (b)words(/b)
    but instead of these ( ) you use < >

    I okay well can't wait to read more.

    Report Review


  • From _WM_ on April 01, 2008

    Geebus, that was an amazing chapter. So many things happened, I don't even know where to start.
    I find it interesting that you're bringing in characters from the Yotsuba arc, I can only imagine that they will somehow serve a purpose in fueling Raito's sense of justice...? Or perhaps just infuriating him, provoking him in some way as they would somehow equate to Raito's kidnappers...?

    I really do love how you bring back the fragments from the past. Reading your explanation was very interesting and I'm glad that I had no been mistaken about anything yet. Raito's grandfather was quite a shock actually. Are you suggesting that that is when Raito's decline into his sociopathic behaviours started? I find the idea of sociopaths very interesting. I actually did some reading on it a while ago and it really makes me shudder. I thought Raito's ability to dismiss the life of a weak animal was also a very significant point in the story. It scared me, how much Raito adheres to the laws of survival - the weak must die? Is that how he sees it?

    Gah, I need to stop rambling. I adore this fic to pieces. Please update ASAP!

    Report Review


  • From _WM_ on April 01, 2008

    Wow, I didn't expect you to actually take after the framework of the DN story. *hrm*
    Actually, I didn't expect the death note to appear at all, I thought it'd be focused mainly on character development (I still find the way you describe Raito's perspective extremely interesting)

    But this has its own merits. 3 death notes? Heck, things are going to be a hell lot more complicated.
    (and I wouldn't be surprised if L ended up with one, teehee)

    Report Review