Reviews for Arcadia

BY : Duomi


  • From ANON - lyshitski on March 10, 2009

    Duomiiii! When the heck did you update?! Feb. 1st? What rock was I under?

    This fic is so much fun to read. Light's perpetual irritation with...just about everyone is infinitely funny, and neither Mello nor Near are making things easier on him, are they? And the Death Note Bar and Grill?? LOL With Justin as a bartender? :3 You really should make that apron you mentioned in the A/N.

    But I wonder what's up with Near's stalker? And I can't wait to see what happens when L pops into the picture, but I have a feeling I may have to wait *pokeUPDATEPLZpoke*

    Report Review


  • From tdorian on February 01, 2009

    This story is totally amazing ! You cracked me uo with Mello here, a dominatrix ! LOL Near is so mysterious, Riyuk... is still Riyuk eh eh ! And can I say that I'm so totally in love with your Dexter/Light ? The dark humour of the story is a real delight.I hope you'll update sooner than in 2 months...*wink* Aida

    Report Review


  • From Enslavement Thesis on September 03, 2008

    Oh, this is fantastic.
    The atmosphere is wonderful. It's such fun - you've really captured that 1950's black and white feel, all she can see in her mind's eye is Light sitting at his enormous desk while a gorgeous woman, presumably wearing red swoons about.

    She loves it. Can't wait for an update.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Mai Xi on June 03, 2008

    I do like this. Especially Ryuk, huhu. I hope you'll continue it.

    Report Review


  • From Gloria B on May 09, 2008

    Dooooumi!

    I just about jumped out of my seat here at work when I saw that you updated Arcadia. AND YOU ADDED THE TEA SCENE!!!! Me love you long time. Gawd, its funny huh?

    Hmmm, I almsot wonder if Near and Mello are undercover for L. Wouldn't that be cool? Loved it, loved it, loved it.

    And the little snippet about having influence on world governemnts being godly was fantastic.

    I appreciated the little bit about Ryuk being honest and simple despite his size, and the earnestness with which he tries to warn Light about Mello and her seeming connection to organized crime. Lovely.

    Itching for more, as always!

    Joie and coffee,
    Gloria

    Report Review


  • From _WM_ on May 08, 2008

    HRRRRRMM... this story is actually a bit more complicated than I had originally thought it was going to be. D:
    All this mafia organisation links and LOL, PROSTITUTE NEAR *headdesk*
    Sorry, I had to snicker at that. :D Clearly, his hair twirling was going to get him into this kind of stuff sooner or later. XD
    You are hilarious girl. :)



    Report Review


  • From ANON - o_Okimi on April 20, 2008

    oh please, write more. I am totaly in love with this Raito. (please, with a cherry on top?)


    ;] ;] ;]

    Report Review


  • From Gloria B on April 12, 2008

    DOUMI!

    I adore this. Actually, Light is remarkably IC for an AU!

    Right away, this piece struck me as one of those bizarre film noir's with the detective narrating and the femme fatale...well, in this story, it seems to be a transvestite Mello, but it's brilliant. I read it, and in my mind's eye, I saw it playing out in black and white, with the bar line shadows and everything. Light's narrative is very engaging. Self-absorbed, slightly megalomaniac, but hey, it's Light. He strikes me as a Light that would mix Kira's ego with the more mundane side of Light's personality all together. relatable

    I love it and look forward to more.

    I'll have to battle myself on which of your stories to skecth tonight during cards, because this one...well. We'll see what i can come up with.

    Ta!
    Gloria

    Report Review


  • From _WM_ on April 12, 2008

    Well, ok, let's be realistic here... "the voice of Light" is a tad OOC. I had difficulty guessing that it was Light (although I suppose when you narrow down the characters, who else could it be?)
    Hrm, I like the idea of the story alot.
    Ryuk as a human? Hee hee. :3
    Anyhow, look forward to more chapters!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - greybird on April 12, 2008

    yeah its awsome but what did i expect... its you and u roxors my boxors

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lila on April 12, 2008

    Hmmm diferent from TYA but still rally awesome...I don't usually like the first person POV but you pull it off nicely... Mello crossdressing honestly not to far of a stretch he was already always mistaken for a chick anyway might as well do the transgender thing to make life simpler...glad to see his attitude didn't change even after the change...Haha Ryuk as a human sounds like he looks the same and has the same attitude "views life as a situational comedy" Is exactly how shinigami Ryuk views Humans life... I Actually can't wait to see how L is characterized in this peice cause i find him perfect in all his imperfections and intelligence :)...This story has potential can't wait to see where this goes so... i patiently await future updates XD.

    Report Review