Reviews for Hakkai's Secret

BY : Tsuzuki_Dreams


  • From ANON - helliongoddess on June 04, 2013

    I don't know how I missed out on reading this one all these years, but I am very glad I stumbled across it now! (And thank you for the compliment you gave me here on my fics that I had never seen before, which you obviously wrote way back before we'd ever even met and before we started doing all our RP's together!) I wish not only that I had been aware of and reading this fic (did you post it on your LJ account?) but also that I had known you needed a beta, because I would have offered to beta for you - and I still would.

    I have been enjoying this story so much, I truly hope you haven't abandoned it. I can't tell how long it's been since you posted this last chapter, but I know you've been away from fandom stuff for quite a while now. OTOH, I *thought* I remembered in one of our last conversations, you mentioning something about picking back up on one of your earlier fics, and - if I am remembering correctly (which is anyone's guess, given the disrepair of my memory) maybe this was what you were referring to? I certainly hope so!! It's WAY too good to just leave hanging like this: you have so much great stuff going on, and so many great plot bits in motion at this point, it really deserves to be completed. And you should take all of this even as even more of a compliment from me, since (I think I've probably told you this), I normally won't touch any MPREG with a ten-foot-pole! This is the first one I've not only read the full length of (usually I get disgusted and bail out) but thoroughly enjoyed - and I'll be SO disappointed if I don't get to see it all come around to its natural conclusions and see how it all works out! If beta services would encourage and assist you towards completing it, you know where to find me!

    Keep up the good work, (and keep in touch!) and thanks for brightening up with this wonderful ficcie what has been an otherwise spectacularly craptastic week for me!

    Report Review


  • From KuroMitsu on March 11, 2012

    Wow. I just spent a good part of yesterday and this morning reading this, you got me so hooked! Very unique and interesting story. You kept the characters, for the most part, in-character (which I like). I feel bad for Hakkai and Sanzo is just an utter ass, as is Gojyo to an extent though I can see both their points of being angry/upset. I'm very curious to read more, can't wait to see what happens when (hopefully) Sanzo and Goku catch up to Hakkai. Looking forward to your next update!

    **I don't know if you still need a beta, but I'd be happy to help if you do. I'm not a beta on here but I am on fanfiction.net, you can even check out my profile there; I'm registered as a beta there. My email is in my profile if you would like to contact me.**

    Report Review


  • From Nanaka19 on July 12, 2011

    *poke* wakey wakey *poke* gimme more chapters *POKE* now please

    Report Review


  • From Nanaka19 on June 27, 2011

    you're trying to make me cry aren't ya. Is that it! you wanna see me cry!

    Report Review


  • From Nanaka19 on June 12, 2011

    *pulls hair* more, MORE, I NEED MORE! *hysterical laughter*

    Report Review


  • From Ratling on June 11, 2011

    Too weeks since an update, I'm dying over here! I hope we get to read more on this story soon. (:

    Report Review


  • From nobunaga on May 29, 2011

    Hakkai is so shy! I bet he looks great in leather pants. I must say that Oasis city sounds like a beautiful place to live. It's going to take Sanzo and the gang awhile to reach Hakkai without the jeep lol.

    Report Review


  • From LadyElaine on May 17, 2011

    Another excellent update. I even have you favorited in my DSi-XL. If Jiki knows what's good for him, he shouldn't plan on sleeping ever again. I'm looking forward to seeing who this is at the Oasis that is interested in Hakkai. Jinn maybe? Once they get there and get settled, any chance that Hakkuryu could let Goku know that Hakkai's alive and well?

    Report Review


  • From Nanaka19 on May 16, 2011

    MORE MORE MORE! I'm totally in love with this story! MAGICALLY WRITE FASTER! I went nuts waiting for this latest update. Been checking for an update at least 5 times a day.

    Report Review


  • From Ratling on May 04, 2011

    I love that Hakkai has grown stronger and has moved past having Gojyo being the center of his universe. I hope that Sanzo and Gojyo shape up and pull through for our boy. I really like the OC's so far; I have no problem with OCs as long as they are well-written and not Mary Sues, so good job.

    I understand why Hakkai never told them about the Merciful Goddess. They'd still think he was a freak for agreeing and would still blame him for participating in hir scheme...

    I eagerly check the story every day for updates and was so happy to see daily updates for the past couple days. Please keep them coming! :)


    Report Review


  • From Nanaka19 on May 04, 2011

    Yay, I wasn't feeling good today and seeing you update made me soo happy :)

    Love how the story is coming so far and can't wait to see what happens next.

    Report Review


  • From nobunaga on May 04, 2011

    I am really liking your story so far! I like how Hakkai while sad , is being optimistic and thinking about his baby. I hope as time goes on he will be excited about the baby. I think the dagger is going to help with the birthing process. I think Gojyo will be quite shocked when he gets to the town and sees all of those half breeds.

    Report Review


  • From LadyElaine on May 03, 2011

    Kudos to you -- I created an aff account just so I could review this story. Please, PLEASE keep the updates coming. It's sooo sad (at least the last few chapters) -- tears were running down my face. I'm not sure why Hakkai can't/won't tell everyone that Kanzeon is involved. They already know what a meddlesome b**** se can be. At first I was convinced the dagger was cursed, but know you have me wondering.

    Report Review


  • From Ratling on April 29, 2011

    I'm sorry, I can't seem to figure out how to do anything on this site other than read stories, haha. If you need a beta primarily for proofreading and cleaning up, I can help you with that. As a fair warning, though, I don't really have beta experience but I would hate to see this story die because you don't feel comfortable with posting chapters that haven't been through a beta. If you're interested, let me know. I can't figure out how to PM you on this site...

    Report Review


  • From Ratling on April 29, 2011

    That last chapter was quite emotionally wrenching! You haven't updated and days and only post one chapter? Please post several more to make up for it! ;) I registered so I could comment on this story and beg you for more updates.

    Report Review