Reviews for Catch the Thunder

BY : Rhov


  • From ANON - on July 13, 2016

    Rhov,

    We've talked before, personally and impersonally, and I must say, I love your dedication. I do want to say that the way you describe Laxus and his feeling about his trauma is spot on. Unfortunaly, I can say this becuase I've experienced something similar. My mother sexually, emotionally, physically, and mentally abused my sister and I. She would sell us to men to make a buck. She would threaten to kill us if we told anyone, going as far as putting a knife with the blade to the skin of our throats. She would beat us, tell us we weren't good enough, that she hated us. In public, she was the perfect mother. 

    Then when I was taken from that and put with my dad and step mom, abuse happened there. NONE of it came from my father, mind you, but my step mother was another matter. She would beat us, throw us to the ground, pull our hair, and let the dog jump on us and scratch us up. As I got older (around 17) she tried to kill me three different time by choking me. 

    I have gotten counseling for all of this. Im telling you all this becuase there are abuse victims who DON'T get help becuase they feel alone. You aren't alone. Reach out for help. If you need someone to talk to, I'm sure Rhov, or I, would be more than happy to listen. (Ask first, though, please.) This is my Facebook profile. If you need to talk, PM me. I'm hear to listen: https://m.facebook.com/brittany.hobbs.96592?ref=bookmarks



    Report Review


  • From ANON - littleolmee on February 04, 2016

    I always look forward to a new chapter for this story, its one of my favorites you are currently doing.

    Report Review


  • From Vyperbites/Margie Eileen Jones on May 11, 2015

    It is going to be odd for Freed to top Laxus for a change. I like it, but I hope for more of Freed being a bottom since he is the more submissive partner. I also hope to see them show Freed's family that they are seriously in love with each other. Hopefully their futures will be to marry one another or be engaged. I think of their rings more like an engagement kind of thing. This story is really good and I look forward to more.

    Report Review


  • From Vyperbites/Margie Eileen Jones on April 28, 2015

    I so loved this last chapter of Freed and Laxus cuddling on the couch. Must have more cuddles and cuteness. I also look forward to the chapter with the photos of Freed. Freed is one sexy bitch I absolutely love him and Laxus is hot too.

    Report Review


  • From Vyperbites/Margie Eileen Jones on April 20, 2015

    That last chapter was beautiful. I love how affectionate Laxus can be with Freed. I look forward to them cuddling on the couch and hope for more cuddling as well as a few more tender moments. I think it is important in any relationship for a couple to have tender moments where they simply worship each other. I hope Freed gets to meet Laxus' Grandfather soon and that he approves of Freed. I also hope Freed's family forgives Laxus and that the two do get married with a nice intimate wedding.

    Report Review


  • From Vyperbites/Margie Eileen Jones on April 11, 2015

    Awesome sex scene in the car. Now the two have to get married please. I want to see Freed and Laxus happily married completely in love. I am so glad they are living together. Now is the time to celebrate. I'm so glad Laxus is home and Freed is happy.

    Report Review


  • From Vyperbites/Margie Eileen Jones on April 05, 2015

    I loved the new chapter. All they guys out for a night plus Gray and Laxus tormenting their lovers. I hope that Laxus does ask Freed to marry him someday. Freed and Laxus make such a nice couple and Freed is so cute with his lover. I can't wait for the next chapter when Freed and Laxus are finally home together at last. I love that they are living together finally.

    Report Review


  • From Vyperbites/Margie Eileen Jones on March 29, 2015

    This story has even gotten hotter. I can't wait for Laxus to show Freed his power over him in the club in front of everyone. It is so sexy. Too bad Laxus isn't wearing a condom also so Freed can help him cum. That sounds too hot for words. Thanks for bringing Laxus home. I am so happy for Freed since he deserves to be truly loved by his Master.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Brittany Hobbs on March 22, 2015

    I read this last chapter, and when Laxus came back, I swuealed. My grandparents have me this look like: "what the hell?" My grandmother asked if I saw a spider. I replied: "No!! Laxus is back!!!" She looked at me like I was insane. I loved it!!! (The chapter, I mean. Not the look) Rhov, you happen to be one of my writing idols. You have this way with words that is amazing. I hope and strive to be as great an author as you!!! Thanks for the amazing stories! ☺️☺️☺️

    Report Review


  • From Vyperbites/Margie Eileen Jones on March 21, 2015

    I'm so glad Laxus is back! Squee! That is the best news! I love this story and can't wait for more! Please more!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Me on March 15, 2015

    We Brits call it Christmas pudding I have never heard someone call it plum pudding :3 , just saying

    Report Review


  • From Vyperbites/Margie Eileen Jones on March 12, 2015

    Please let Laxus return soon. I don't want Freed taken advantage of and I want these two happy together again. I miss Laxus loving Freed. He needs to be loved so badly. By the way great chapter.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Seras on March 12, 2015

    I finally found the time to read more and catch up on my FAVORITE of all of your stories. I've always been such a fan of the idea of Freed and Laxus being together. Now I'm bawling. You're a fantastic writer and I hope you continue with this story. So many feels! My heart is breaking!

    Report Review


  • From Yeollie on March 07, 2015

    I love this fic!!!! Bloody brilliant!!!

    Report Review


  • From Vyperbites/Margie Eileen Jones on March 04, 2015

    That last chapter was so sad. I want Laxus to return and tell Freed he is going to marry him and stay with him forever. I want them happy. I hope Laxus doesn't get caught and that he comes home to Freed showing Freed how much he loves him. This last chapter made me cry.

    Report Review