Reviews for The Killer in You

BY : Lena


  • From ANON - Meg on September 29, 2010

    The first ending was best. And IMO I think you should've left it at that. :/

    Report Review


  • From ANON - shandy on June 06, 2008

    well that was nice. both versions. obviously too perfect an outcome but what else if fanfic for. i did hate the ending tho. misa annoys me and i'm sorry but there is absolutely no basis whatsoever in the anime or manga that light likes her at all. not to mention the l/light ending with flavour of l/light/misa. way to author fantasyish to me. i mean good god.that just kkilled it for me really.

    Report Review


  • From Murder_Junkie on November 28, 2007

    Ah, both endings are happy. I was a little disappointed that the second ending wasn't a "bad" version, but I think I prefer it over the happier first version anyway. Seems more... believable? Or at least more realistic, when considering Light's God complex. Ya know... This whole story seems to be one big example of how addiction can change a person. Even if the addiction is (relatively) guilt-free genocide. *smirks*

    Anyway, I really did enjoy this fic. I'm glad I came back to the fandom, in spite of the series being licensed. I forgot how much I enjoy reading the fan fiction!

    Report Review


  • From Fuzzy Eared on November 12, 2007

    I agree that the second version is much more true to the series, but I adored both. Thank you for sharing your story with all of us.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Kaioh on October 17, 2007

    It's a really nice story - cleaver plot, besides after reading it left me with a pleasant feeling. I am so very happy that at least one story about Death Note doesn't end with tragedy and angst. Bravo!
    I would also like to express my wish for more fanfiction about the pair L/Light? Normaly I don't like yaoi very mich, but theese two just seem so right together... Thanks! :)))

    Report Review


  • From Wakisashi Girl on September 27, 2007

    You know I think it's one of the best stories in DN fandom I've read so far, my friend. Good gracious, I'm so sorry I didn't review it sooner :-(
    I love your L, he is... L-ish, if you know what I mean :-D
    But I still want to strangle Ryuk, moreover, I seriously doubt that I will ever cease to.
    Ola

    Report Review


  • From DetectiveSammy on August 25, 2007

    ^^ Fabulous work! Very good, indeed!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Blutsauger on August 16, 2007

    Sprytna sprawa z tym rozdzieleniem akcji. lubię, kiedy wszystko kończy się dobrze, jak w pierwszym przypadku, ale z drugiej strony oglądanie Lighta jako prawdziwego Kirę... mwahaha. bezcenne. czekam na zakończenie :D

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Nusku on July 28, 2007

    Wonderful as always

    Report Review


  • From ANON - oriya on July 21, 2007

    Your fanfic in one of the best DN fanfiction I've ever read! damn, plot, dialogs, L's though, his inner dilemma. Good, good so very good ^^. keep it I wont to see how it all ends (and I can't imagine Light with Misa either...)

    Report Review


  • From KrystalChronicals on July 16, 2007

    good story

    Report Review


  • From Sabaku_lotus on July 14, 2007

    only read up to this part; gotta read it all over AGAIN >

    Report Review


  • From Fuzzy Eared on July 14, 2007

    Aiya! And the plot just thickens!

    Report Review


  • From Fuzzy Eared on July 13, 2007

    Lol, after finishing version A, I must agree with you and say that Version B is much improved. Version A is truly a mediocre piece of OC fanfiction that often didn't make all that much sense - regardless of how cute it was, lol. So I am VERY glad that you decided to make a version B and are now continuing that version. However, I will certainly not complain about a happy ending to Death Note for our two favorite genius boys - and one that didn't include Near and Mello (oh how I dislike them so). So, for the happy ending, I give one thumb up XP

    Report Review


  • From Fuzzy Eared on July 13, 2007

    Aiya! Please update Version B! That was quite the evil cliff hanger your left us all with XP But on a more serious note, you are brilliant at getting inside the characters' heads. This reads like the best parts of the manga did and I, personally, am incredibly curious to see how L handles the continuing degradation of Light's sanity. Hell, I am curious to see how Light handles it. Please do update. Lol, now I'm off to read Version A.

    Report Review